BECOME A FLORIST

ponedjeljak, 28.11.2011.

BECOME A FLORIST. A FLORIST


Become A Florist. Flowers Online South Africa. 24 Hours Flower Delivery.



Become A Florist





become a florist






    florist
  • A person who sells and arranges plants and cut flowers

  • someone who grows and deals in flowers; "the florist made up an attractive bouquet"

  • a shop where flowers and ornamental plants are sold

  • (floral) resembling or made of or suggestive of flowers; "an unusual floral design"











The San Diego Padres & the home of my childhood friend Scott Binder, Kearney, Nebraska




The San Diego Padres & the home of my childhood friend Scott Binder, Kearney, Nebraska





Sometime in the late 1960s, maybe 1968: Near the back door visible at the extreme left of this house, my Central Elementary school classmate Scott Binder solemnly informed me that there would be a new major league baseball team, and that it would be called the San Diego Padres. We were first- or second-graders, I think.

I was shocked. I thought the teams of Major League Baseball were eternal entities, sort of like the ten commandments, or maybe like Scott Binder's house itself. We played over there a lot.

"Pod Rays?" I asked.

I'm surprised the house is still there. It's been shorn of the many trees and bushes that I recall surrounded it back then. In my mind, as a kid, this was a house of luxury and fine things; I considered it to be quite a bit better than the house our family lived in. I remember beginning to describe to my mother some of the many superb things I saw there, and she didn't want to talk about it.

It looks like it's about to be torn down, now.

Scott's father ran the Florist business next door. It's still there, too, in this Google Streetviewer photo, at the far right.

Scott moved to Colorado not too long after that, and I became his "pen pal." My mother took me to see him in Fort Morgan, CO one time. I remember sleeping in their new house, and thinking, well, this is OK, but it sure would be better if Scott were back in Kearney.














J-Flo's Flower Shop




J-Flo's Flower Shop





When Jenny Flores (aka J-Flo) was young, she always dreamed of becoming an independent florist. So when a swanky, mixed-use building became available, she moved in and set up shop.

This building conforms to the Cafe-Corner standard.









become a florist







Similar posts:

flower arrangements for church

friendship grows like a flower

cretaceous flowering plants

flower in hair

art of making paper flowers

flower fruit baskets

floral corset top

free flower garden plans

vase for flowers



- 16:08 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #